Term dates

Term Dates
Autumn Term 2022 Tuesday 6 September - Friday 16 December 2022

Tuesday 6 September

  • Years 7 and 12 start at 10.30am

Wednesday 7 September

  • Years 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 and 12: normal school day beginning at 8.25am

Thursday 8 September

  • Year 13: start lessons
  • Normal school day for all year groups.
Half Term Break
  • Thursday 20 - Friday 28 October 2022 - Staff and years 11, 12 and 13
  • Thursday 20 October - Tuesday 1 November 2022 - Years 7, 8, 9 and 10
  • Years 7, 8, 9 and 10 have 9 days, staff and years 11, 12 and 13 have 7 days.
Christmas Break Monday 19 December 2022 - Monday 2 January 2023 (including Bank Holiday Monday 2 January)
INSET Days
  • Monday 5 and Tuesday 6 September 2022 (see notes above)
  • Monday 31 October and Tuesday 1 November 2022 (see notes above)
Spring Term 2023 Tuesday 3 January - Friday 31 March 2023 (including Bank Holiday Monday 1st May)
Half Term Week
  • Friday 10 - Friday 17 February 2023 - Staff and years 11, 12 and 13
  • Friday 10 - Monday 20 February 2023 - Years 7, 8, 9 and 10
  • Years 7, 8, 9 and 10 have 7 days, staff and years 11, 12 and 13 have 6 days.
Easter Break Monday 3 - Friday 14 April 2023 (including Bank Holiday Monday 10 April)
INSET Day Monday 20 February 2023
Whole school INSET day except for year 11 (and some selected year 12/13 students) who need to attend.
Summer Term 2023

Monday 17 April - Thursday 20 July 2023 (including Bank Holiday Monday 29 May 2023). 

Half Term Week Monday 29 May - Friday 2 June 2023.
Summer Break Starts Friday 21 July 2023.